vanity fair’s and elton john’s oscar parties (II)

anna paquin
I like this shade of red on Anna Paquin, although she’s wearing one of my least favourite colour combinations – red +black -I don’t think she looks bad. I’m worried about the length of the dress, though. I don’t thinks it’s looks flattering on her.
ginnifer goodwin
Don’t have much to say about Ginnifer Goodwin’s dress – I don’t hate it, I don’t like it… I’m just unimpressed, although I like the lace applications on her dress.
brooklyn decker
Brooklyn Decker has such a beautiful body. I don’t understand why she chose to wear this dress. It looks cheap. It’s more of a “day at the beach” dress than an Oscar party dress.
cameron diaz
Cameron Diaz’s dress is way too short, her ankle boots are just wrong with this dress, her hands are too muscular… ugh.. ugly!
emma stone
I like Emma Stone’s dress. I think it would have looked better without the train, though. And I would have liked her to do something else with her hair. It kind of looks plain and lifeless. And some interesting sandals would’ve been nice.
taylor swift selena gomez
Selena Gomes looks beautiful in this dress. She chose the perfect shade to match her skin tone. Even though I’m not really a fan of red dresses, as I think it’s a colour that is over-worn, I think she looks gorgeous and the model of the dress is really nice.
Taylor Swift does what she knows best – sparkly and sequined. I don’t blame her for it. She does look good, although she brings nothing new.
rosie huntington
I think Rosie Huntington-Whiteley’s pose is just ridiculous here – too much forced sexiness: the open mouth, the slightly raised left eyebrow and the position of her leg through the slit of her dress – ugh! I like her heels and her clutch, the dress is not spectacular, but she looks good – but, hey, she a Victoria’s Secret’s model, so she would look good in pretty much anything.
jessica biel
I really liked Jessica Biel’s choice, mostly because she doesn’t usually wear such a dress. I think the colour looks good on her and she looks elegant. A very mature look from her (mature in a good way).
heidi klum emma roberts
I’m not sure what to say about Emma Roberts’ dress, I’m not very fond of it; what I do know, though, is that I absolutely hate how Heidi Klum looks here – I hate her hair, her clutch and mostly her shows – you can’t really see them here – but I can tell you that they’re silvery and sparkly like the rest of her dress and they look like hooves. With so much going on on her dress, she should have tried to keep her look simple and not let the other element “compete for attention” with the dress.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 4,016 hits
